5 replies to this topic

#1 Aunt Stepody

Aunt Stepody

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 03 May 2013 - 09:49 AM

Good morning!

First let me say...I am so excited to have found you via the Homeschool thread on the DIS Discussion Boards. :)

Since I am new here... let me introduce myself. I have been homeschooling my boys for 6 years now, and we absolutley love it. However, I am not certain how I want to handle the situation with my soon-to-be 9th grader. As of now, we use various curriculum to meet our educational needs: including Saxon, Veritas Press, Shurley Grammar, etc. I am considering Keystone on-line next year primarily because I would like to be able to provide an official transcript for college admission. My other reason for considering this is because I do have other obligations with work and church. (I work outside the home 2 nights a week 7p-7a.)

I would love to hear any suggestions or advice you might have.

Thank you.

P.S. We are also interested in your homeschool trip to WDW in November. Hope we can join you. :)

#2 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,160 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 03 May 2013 - 01:54 PM

Hi, and welcome to our community! :)

I'm glad you found us and hope you can join us at Disney in November. We have a Disney Stalkers forum (scroll down the forum list) if you're interested in chatting with others in our group who are going to Disney.

Regarding your transcript and Keystone. Do you live in SC? Knowing that will help me in answering your questions.

Warmly,
Dianna

#3 Aunt Stepody

Aunt Stepody

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 03 May 2013 - 04:21 PM

Thank you for the Disney info.

No, we're in Texas.

#4 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,160 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 03 May 2013 - 06:01 PM