• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 cato

cato

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 11:23 AM

Hey I am new to this. I actually have a daughter enrolled w/ a online public school for 5k. Im seriously thinking of switching to homeschool. Im already stressed with the schedule, attendance, number of hours (4 hours a day= 20 hrs a week) each day that need to be checked.   I feel... I mine as well just send her to pubic school at least she would get a recess and other extra activities. I do have field trips planned with CH b/c socializing is important to us. I had such high hopes, but don't wanna give up yet. I didn't know if any of you had any advice or suggestions?? I was told by a friend about Time For Learning?

Thank You:)

• Lori Johnson Mitchell likes this

#2 Lori Johnson Mitchell

Lori Johnson Mitchell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 12:11 PM

I abhorred online schooling it is very overwhelming! I switched to ACE www.aceministries.com. We love it. Good luck finding what you love. BTW, we tried 2 other things before landing here.

#3 Lori Johnson Mitchell

Lori Johnson Mitchell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 12:13 PM

My daughter did time4learning in k3. It was okay. Finding a curriculum that works for you is a trial and error. What works for you may not work for someone else. What works for someone else may not work for you. We enjoyed lap books but again that has a lot of parent prep work.

#4 Brandi Perkins

Brandi Perkins

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 12:13 PM

Depends on how your kids learn and what type of school you want. Do you want something traditional or something more relaxed? Do you want online or books?

#5 Ellen English Pillar

Ellen English Pillar

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 12:20 PM