Photo

Non Academic (artistic type) wanting to Homechool in SC - I need info and advise please.

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Letitia Grace Lauer

Letitia Grace Lauer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 October 2013 - 06:52 AM

Hello I am Grace,

We are military and we are moving to SC in Jan due to orders for Shaw AFB. I am new to homeschooling as a parent. Both my hubby and I were homeschooled for a few years as children. He had a not so good experiance and I had a great one. Due to the craziness of moving in the middle of the school year we are wanting to homeschool our two children in 3rd and 6th grades. They both are strait A students here in CA at the public schools (which I think are lacking), they are motivated chidren looking to be invovled in everything they possibly can, sports, arts, student government, drama, etc. I am an Artistic type to say the least. I fight with dyslexia, and I am worried about teaching my children. I need a program with the lesson plans done for me every day, to help minimalize the reading for me or that will be all I am doing 24-7 and I fear I won't be able to finish my plans for each day. Now that you know a bit about our situation I have a few questions...

My First Option K12.com  (online public school)