• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 harbin

harbin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 February 2014 - 07:56 PM

I am wanting to homeschool using the A Beka program - does anyone know if I can use this curriculum in the state of South Carolina.  I am new to this but thinking I need to join Carolina Homeschooler and then under option 3 I can pick which curriculum I want to use for my son. ?  Is this right?  We are in Greenwood, SC. 

Called the school district today but did not get a lot of helpful information.

Thanks

Heather

#2 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,592 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 28 February 2014 - 09:04 PM

Hi Heather,

Under Option 3, you can choose your own curriculum (textbooks, workbooks, library books, documentaries, museums, field trips, experiments, zoos, etc.).

You're welcome to join my association for Option 3 coverage. For more information, visit my FAQs at http://www.carolinah...r.com/afaq.html

My membership page is here: http://www.carolinah...membership.html

Warmly,

Dianna

#3 harbin

harbin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 11:47 AM

Thanks Dianna,  I sent my membership form in yesterday and money is in the mail today.  Love your website it was very helpful.  Thanks again for getting back with me so soon. 

Heather

• Dianna likes this

#4 harbin

harbin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 11:49 AM

Dianna - Am I right thinking that all I need to do is take a copy of my membership form that you are sending me to the public school and tell them I am homeschooling next year??  Thanks again for all your help. 

Heather

#5 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,592 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 01 March 2014 - 01:52 PM

Hi Heather,