• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jamie579

jamie579

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 06:59 PM

Im new to homeschooling. Im trying to find all the info I can. I'd like to talk with people in S.c that are already activite and see what books to use for all 3 of my kids in different grades, the cost to do this, how its working for people

#2 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,545 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 22 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

Hi Jamie,

Welcome to our community and to homeschooling! Have you had a chance to read through my FAQs yet? They're at http://www.carolinah...r.com/afaq.html

They'll answer a lot of questions that new homeschoolers often have. If you want even more information, I've written a guide for new homeschoolers that goes into more depth, with many homeschoolers describing their methods, typical days, favorite resources, and more. It has a lot of input from 400 or so of my members who were generous in answering a survey about their lives as homeschoolers, so it covers a variety of perspectives. If you go to my website (http://www.carolinahomeschooler.com), you'll see a picture of the cover and links to the different formats available.

Also, please feel free to ask specific questions here after you've read through my FAQs.

Warmly,

Dianna

#3 TL SC

TL SC

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 12:52 PM

Hi there, I am also new to this forum. I am considering homeschool my three children, K5,1ST AND 2ND graders. Would you recommend finishing the school year or is it something i can start as soon as my paperwork is done with the association. I would to hear your opinions. If it doesnt make a difference then maybe I will start asap.