• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Mmbelkpsyc

Mmbelkpsyc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 August 2014 - 10:33 PM

I am new to homeschooling this year and have twin boys age 9 and a daughter age 6. I would love to get to know other homeschooling families and for the kids to make some new friends.
  • Zoeyspal likes this

#2 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,655 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 13 August 2014 - 05:44 PM

Hi, I live in Lancaster, but most of my time is spent with my Carolina Homeschooler events (the Outsider group, especially). Consider joining that group since you're a member. We've had a lot of fun at the state parks, and the children have loved making new friends!

Warmly,
Dianna

#3 saulsx

saulsx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationLancaster, SC

Posted 22 August 2014 - 02:06 AM

Hi, my family and I just bought a house in Lancaster and we're looking for other homeschoolers in the area. We have an 8-year-old boy and 5-year-old girl who would like to make some new friends, too. We've been homeschooling for a year now.

• Zoeyspal likes this

#4 Dianna

Dianna

Chocoholic

• Administrators
  • 1,655 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina

Posted 22 August 2014 - 09:49 AM

I'll try to plan a local get-together after I return from Disney. In the meantime, hopefully other Lancaster families will jump in and everyone can meet somewhere.

• saulsx and ByGod'sGrace like this

#5 Mmbelkpsyc

Mmbelkpsyc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2014 - 07:44 PM

Oh yay saulsx! We need to get together for sure! How can i contact you?
  • Zoeyspal likes this

#6 Zoeyspal

Zoeyspal

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 28 August 2014 - 11:58 AM